Categories
Uncategorized

Women’s Room!

Sorry for the delay in updating, but things have been super busy. Some good things have been happening, and I just need to share!

Monday, I went out to dinner with some friends fully dressed and eager for a drink. After some beer and some water, Amber needed to go. And I was asked what restroom I planned on using. I tentatively responded the men’s room, because that’s all I have ever used. She said you’re dressed… use the women’s room.

So as we parted for the night and I got my hugs, I went into the New Holland women’s restroom and found an empty stall. Did my business, washed my hands, and walked out. No one said anything, no one even looked at me. Felt pretty awesome after that.

Tuesday, I experienced some emotional letdown. Maybe it was too much caffeine, maybe it was the bipolar, but Tuesday night at Out On The Lakeshore, my mood crashed out. Thankfully, Mom Amy, Mom Robbie, and Mom Charley were there to pull me back up. Robbie said it was just hormones and you get used to it.

Thursday, I decided to get my name legally changed, and all documents related to that changed as well. That will come in September as a birthday present to me, and it’ll be nice to get my male name scrubbed from record books. Shortly after that, I decided I want some new ink and a couple of earrings. The tattoo will be a tiger paw colored in pink, white, and blue (trans flag), and it will go on my right arm. Symmetry.

Next on my list is a manicure with an actual color for nail polish. Can’t do that right now because of my job.

More is happening. Tell you later.

By adventureswithambermarie

Just a 38 year old trans girl roaming around Holland, MI. My old life wasn't as glamorous as my webpage made it look. Transphobic comments will automatically be deleted and you will be blocked.

Leave a comment